Archive for October 4th, 2009

04
Oct
09

Hello There!

Wow, this has gotten a nice little jump in views since I actually put up a comic.  Thanks everyone!  And especially to the folks over at The Long and Shortbox of It for that shout out!  If you’re into comics and haven’t checked these guys out, they’ve got some great essays and reviews, and are generally awesome people.

More to come!

– D

04
Oct
09

# 001 – With a BOOM and a GROWR

monsters 001 (inked)First full comic!  Hooray!

So it’s a little later than I wanted it to be, but I’m getting this off the ground and learning more about my drawing styles and how to use computers, apparently.  A lot of this is really new to me – trying to draw consistently, how to use the software for editing (Inkscape and Gimp, both free, open-source programs that are really cool), even with the writing.  It might be in black and white for a little while, until I get enough practice editing in Gimp so that I feel comfortable and happy coloring my stuff without feeling like it looks like I scrawled the whole thing in Microsoft Paint.

So, basically this is kind of my comics playground for a little bit.  Expect some things that work, some that don’t, some mistakes and some happy accidents.  But I really hope y’all enjoy No One Believes In Monsters!  I’m already having a blast.

– D

(“Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” – Santa Esmerelda)




October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories